Wheels problem -- they won't come off

adas

I know this might like a silly question, I'm new to Honda Accord... but I'm trying to switch tires on my Accord 97 and after loosening and taking off the 4 bolts, the tires/wheels won't come off -- the wheel moves a few inches back and forth (not outward though -- just back and forth in the direction the tires would normally move) but won't slide off... It's prtobably a newbie issue, but I'd appreciate any help!!! Do I need to do anything else to take of the freaking wheels?

Thanks!

oh your wheels are kinda stuck to the hub. this happend to my friends accord. try to get some wd40 in there and knock the wheel off that way. when you put them back on, put some lube on the hub to prevent it from happening again.

turn your back to the car with your ass resting on it almost , and back kick it.

back kick it lol never heard that before, just make sure to kick the tire not the middle of the wheel lol. happens on my car all the time, its from brake dust and heat from the brakes.

yes just as everybody else said, give the tire a good kick (from the outside) and it should loosen it. Be careful not to kick it too hard b/c your car is on a jack. For safety purposes, don't get under your car and kick it or use a mallet to hit it for the car may fall on top of you. BE CAREFUL and good luck :)