NOOB WITH A QUESTION

Stag

OK. I have a '97 accord 4dr LX w/a f22a1 and an automatic tranny. I'm triing to build ether a f22/h22 frankinstien or drop a f20 into it. And I'm going to switch to a manual tranny. I know that this is not the ideal car to trick but I'm triing to be original. There is going to be some body work (body kits, lights, ect.) but for now I'm workin on the mechanics first. The goal is a quik, clean car that can keep up with STOCK 'stangs. any suggestions?

Stock mustangs are not fast. I have a 91 accord 4d, 5spd, with f22 sohc, non-vtec engine and all I have is intake, exhaust, plugs/wires, and I beat the crap out of stangs. But if you really want to do the fancy stuff, go with the f20 or h22 swap, the h22 would be better if you are doing a tranny conversion as well.

ok so the f22/h22 not a great idea but why not? and i know that the tranny is gunna be a LOT o work. bty why the jdm stuff? i'm kinda new to tuners comin from a family of big block and massive stroke engins so tuners are a little different.

also is it worth triing to soup s f22b2? i have the f22a1 now but a b2 would be cheaper to swap. i still gotta drive this beast and have plans to boost it with like a t3 or t3/t4 turbo. and thanx for the response keep 'em cumin plz

:drew:

ok so the f22/h22 not a great idea but why not? and i know that the tranny is gunna be a LOT o work. bty why the jdm stuff? i'm kinda new to tuners comin from a family of big block and massive stroke engins so tuners are a little different.