Circle Track Accord

circletrack_honda

Good Afternoon everyone.. I'm new to this forum.. I am in the process of preparing to build a circle track Honda racer.

I live in Michigan and the local 3/8mile paved circle track has a new class called "Pure Stock" which is V6 FWD automatic tranny only.

Last year a Dodge Intrepid won the points championship.. racing mostly against other Intrepids, a Spirit, a Lumina and a Cutlass Supreme.

I think an Accord or Acura TL would kick some serious tail.. but I'm new to the car and I'm hoping the legions of tuners, street racers and drag racing folks here will help me build a great circle track racer.

Anyone interested in giving me a hand ?

Good Afternoon everyone.. I'm new to this forum.. I am in the process of preparing to build a circle track Honda racer.

I live in Michigan and the local 3/8mile paved circle track has a new class called "Pure Stock" which is V6 FWD automatic tranny only.

Last year a Dodge Intrepid won the points championship.. racing mostly against other Intrepids, a Spirit, a Lumina and a Cutlass Supreme.

I think an Accord or Acura TL would kick some serious tail.. but I'm new to the car and I'm hoping the legions of tuners, street racers and drag racing folks here will help me build a great circle track racer.

Anyone interested in giving me a hand ?

they may not allow VTEC... tried it at my local track... My track only let me use SOHC non-VTEC cars, after I dusted for like 8 weeks straight, I race on a 1/4 mile high bank asphalt, so VTEC really helped me, my car was always bouncing off the rev limiter... on a 3/8, your staightaway's are longer (I assume) So the low end grunt of an American car may beat you out of the hole, but you'll gain in the end...

What's your tire compound?

How strict is tech?

If they do allow you to run, my guess is you'll pay a HUGE weight penalty, which will outweigh the benefits.