Just bought 89 Accord need specs

shes got heart

Hey all I just joined this forum... you can find my introduction in the intro section. Anyways I have an 89 Accord LX-I. It's an automatic. Can anyone tell me what engine size this car has? I am pretty sure that it is a 4 cyl just don't know the CI of the engine. A few problems I have had with it so far are.... it's got an oil leak somewhere I think coming out of the manifold. The oil burns off on the manifold and smokes pretty bad. I've been told it might need a new manifold gasket.. not sure if I'm saying that right. I am new to these cars. And the car won't shift into second til after it passes about 3,000 RPM it doesn't slip.. it also moves in and out of 4th and 5th gears on the highway while driving around 60 to 70 mph. My dad said it might be a vaccume hose or something. Also it's not getting the gas mileage I expect out of a 4 cyl motor. I put 8 gallons of gas in it and got about 175 miles out of it and it was nearly empty when I put gas back in, fuel light wasn't back on yet though. I don't know how far it will go before the fuel light comes on so I didn't want to test it and run out of gas. If I do a tune up and do fresh plugs and wires change air filter, fuel filter ect. will I get better gas mileage? Also the driverside has been in a collision and the headlight keeps going up and down even when the car is turned off. My boyf got it stuck up high enough to where it won't do that now. I'm not sure if it's a wiring problem or not. But I don't know how to disconnect the motor so it will just stay up. (although I would prefer to fix it so both headlights can go up and down like they should) I would like to rebuild the motor sometime as it has 203,000 miles on it. I know thats not too bad for a Honda. Would it be cheaper to rebuild the motor I got.... or I was thinking of getting a salvaged motor out of a newer Honda that has better power like maybe a vtech. Which would be better? And what motor's will fit in th